School Building Committee Members

While school committees in Massachusetts have authority and responsibility under the General Laws for establishment and maintenance of school buildings (MGL 71:68), the School Committee recognized that the potential scale of the HHU project warrants a broad-based process, involving multiple Town boards as well as interested residents, in an attempt to build consensus around the project. School Committee and the Board of Selectmen jointly created and appointed the members of the SBC. 

  1. School Image


    Share your feedback with the School Building Committee, get project updates and information on how to participate. 

    Learn More

  1. Photo of Calendar
    Visit the main HHU website for information on upcoming SBC meetings and events. 

    Read More

Sharon Gray, Chair School Committee
Thomas Ulfelder, Vice Chair Board of Selectmen
Charlene Cook (non-voting member) Hardy Principal
Jeffrey Dees (non-voting member) Upham Principal
Virginia Ferko Community
Marjorie Freiman Board of Selectmen
Steve Gagosian Facilities Management Director Designee
Mary Gard Advisory Committee
Joubin Hassanein Community
Ryan Hutchins Community
Meghan Jop Executive Director Designee
Matt King Permanent Building Committee
David Lussier (non-voting member) Superintendent of Schools
Cynthia Mahr (non-voting member) Asst. Superintendent of Schools
Melissa Martin School Committee
Ellen Quirk (non-voting member) Hunnewell Principal
Heather Sawitsky Community
Jose Soliva Community