Community Preservation Committee


Name Appointed By
Barbara McMahon, Chair Moderator
Allan Port, Vice Chair Moderator
Emily Maitin Wellesley Historical Commission
Mark Wolfson Recreation Commission
Jay McHale Natural Resources Commission
Mason Smith Moderator
Stephen Murphy Moderator

Committee Overview 

The Wellesley Community Preservation Committee (CPC) was formed in December, 2002 to make recommendations to Town Meeting on how to utilize the funds raised through the surcharge and the State match (CPA).


The CPC consists of nine members overall, five as required by statute from the Natural Resources Commission, Planning Board, Historical Commission, Housing Authority and Recreation Commission, and four Moderator appointees.

Watch Community Preservation Committee meetings on-demand.