At its June 18, 2019 meeting, School Committee:

  • Introduced new WPS Administrators:  Leigh Petrowsky (Sprague Principal); Toni Carlson (PreK-12 Libraries and Innovation Director); and Anne Beauchamp (Coordinator for Curriculum, Assessment and Accountability).
  • Discussed various options for the Sprague Field Lacrosse Practice Wall.                                                                                                            
  • Received an update on the FY19 Budget.
  • Voted a salary increase for non-Union employees for FY20.
  • Voted to approve the following union contracts:  Wellesley Teachers’ Association Units A and B; and the Wellesley Education Professional Support Association Units A and B.
  • Discussed and approved the Superintendent’s evaluation and Merit pay increase.
  • Approved the Superintendent’s request for vacation carryover.
  • Reviewed Executive Session Minutes for possible release.
  • Received an update on the Hardy/Upham and Hunnewell Facilities Projects.
  • Voted to approve the School Building Committee’s recommendation for a new school building at Hunnewell.
  • Voted to approve the appointment of Mary Gard to the School Building Committee.
  • Voted to appoint Cindy Mahr, Assistant Superintendent of Finance and Operations, as the School Committee’s representative to the Sustainable Energy Committee.
  • Voted to appoint Linda Chow as the School Committee’s representative to the Playing Fields Task Force.
  • Accepted Matt Kelley’s resignation from the School Building Committee and voted to appoint Melissa Martin as the Committee’s second representative to the School Building Committee.
  • Voted to reorganize as follows:  Melissa Martin, Chair; Linda Chow, Vice Chair; and Matt Kelley, Secretary.

Please click here to access documents and presentations from the June 18, 2019 School Committee Meeting.

Wellesley Public Schools

Learning • Caring • Innovating

Academic Excellence • Commitment to Community • Respect for Human Differences • Cooperative and Caring Relationships
WPS Compass Logo

Contact Us

Email us. We welcome your comments and input.

Stay Connected. Watch our meetings online. Search: SchoolCommittee

Superintendent's Bulletin

School Committee Members

Click here for bios

Melissa Martin, Chair

Linda Chow, Vice Chair

Matt Kelley, Secretary

Sharon Gray

Jim Roberti
Powered by CivicSend - A product of CivicPlus