National Register Listings

The National Register of Historic Places is the official list of the Nation’s historic places worthy of preservation.  Authorized by the National Historic Preservation Act of 1966, the National Park Service’s National Register of Historic Places is part of a national program to coordinate and support public and private efforts to identify, evaluate, and protect America’s historic and archaeological resources.

The Town of Wellesley is home to the following 11 structures and places that are listed on the National Register of Historic Places:

Fuller Brook Park

circa 1899 (National Register Listing)

Eaton-Moulton Mill

circa 1853 (National Register Listing)

Fuller Brook Park
Eaton-Moulton Mill

Elm Park and the Isaac Sprague Memorial Tower

circa 1928 (National Register Listing)

Hunnewell Estates Historic District

circa mid 1800s (National Register Listing)

Sprague Clocktower
Hunnewell Estates

Wellesley Farms Railroad Station

circa 1893-1894 (National Register Listing)

Wellesley Congregational Church and Cemetery

circa 1918 (National Register Listing)

Wellesley Farms Station
Church Park

Wellesley Hills Branch Library

circa 1927 (National Register Listing)

The Intermediate Building

circa 1894 (National Register Listing)

Hills Branch Library
Intermediate Building

Sudbury Aqueduct Linear District

Waban Arches

circa 1878 (National Register Listing)

Wellesley Town Hall

circa 1881-1885 (National Register Listing)

Sudbury Aqueduct
Town Hall

Cochituate Aqueduct

Woodlawn Weir

circa 1846-1848

Cochituate Aqueduct